Cleaning System

Top  Previous  Next

Please note that file wiping makes sense only for HDD devices. See the File Erasure on SSD and HDD devices page for more details.

Your may clear various system traces such as cached files, various logs, and system history. You may see the contents of any particular item on its respective panel.

You may also include computer cleaning into a large erasing and cleaning preset. Go to the Setting a Large Erase and Clean Preset section for details.

The list of items visible on the System panel can be edited on the Customize panel.

To clean traces of system activity,

In the Sidebar, click the required wipe list

The System panel will appear in the right pane.

Click to enlarge

System panel

Select the required items and click the Delete Now button.

If you only delete files on an HDD, they may be later recovered using any file unerase or recover utility. To make this impossible, you may set R-Wipe & Clean for Mac wipe files before deleting on the Wiping tab of the Preferences panel.

If the Wipe files before deleting check box is selected on the Wiping  tab of the Preferences panel, the Delete Now button changes its name to Wipe Now, and the word Wipe appears on the buttons for individual traces. The files will be wiped.

R-Wipe & Clean for Mac will start cleaning the computer.

Some items require you to log out to complete the cleaning.

Default cleaning preferences may be specifically set on the Locked Traces tab of the Preferences panel.

You may see the contents of any particular item on its respective panel in the right pane. Click More details on the System panel or select the item in the Sidebar.

Click to expand/collapse More information on the items...

 

R-Wipe & Clean for Mac Overview

R-Wipe & Clean for Mac Main Panel

Customization, Preferences, and Logging

Erasing

Erasing Presets and Scheduler

Contact Information and Technical Support