Creating a Large Erase and Clean Preset

Top  Previous  Next

You may specify a large erasing and cleaning preset, which may include cleaning your computer from many internet traces, document links, file caches, various links, and one or several wipe lists.

To set a large erasing and cleaning preset,

In the Sidebar, mark the items you want to erase and clean and click the Delete&Clean Now button.

You may see the contents of any particular item on its respective panel on the right pane.

If the Wipe files before deleting check box is selected on the Wiping  tab of the Preferences panel, the Delete&Clean Now button changes its name to Wipe&Clean Now, and the word Wipe appears on the buttons for individual traces. The files will be wiped.

R-Wipe & Clean for Mac will start cleaning the computer.

 

You may create a Preset for such preset. Click the Create Preset button to do so.

 

Managing Existing Erase and Clean Presets

You may manage presets using the Presets menu.

You may create new presets, schedule, rename, and delete them.

 

You may set erasing and cleaning preferences for this preset on the Preferences panel.

Some items require you to log out to complete the cleaning.

 

R-Wipe & Clean for Mac Overview

R-Wipe & Clean for Mac Main Panel

Customization, Preferences, and Logging

Erasing

Cleaning a Computer

Contact Information and Technical Support