Customization, Preferences, and Logging

Top  Previous  Next

R-Wipe & Clean for Mac can process and display many items. Sometimes, you need not all of them. The Customization panel allows you to specify the items you need.

 

You may set default preferences and logging options on the Preferences panel. You may reach it by selecting Preferences on the R-Wipe&Clean menu:

 

General: panel styles and restoring default preferences.

Wiping: default preferences for wiping

Security: preferences for the superuser passwords.

Finder: preferences for R-Wipe & Clean for Mac integration into the Finder contextual menu.

Locked Traces: preferences for files and traces locked by an application or system process.

Warnings : preferences for displaying several warnings.

Log: preferences for program logging

Uninstall: actions that are necessary to perform to completely remove all files created by R-Wipe & Clean for Mac.

 

 

R-Wipe & Clean for Mac Overview

R-Wipe & Clean for Mac Main Panel

Erasing

Cleaning a Computer

Erasing Presets and Scheduler

Contact Information and Technical Support