We are committed to providing fast, efficient, and affordable software solutions that set new standards in the software development industry.
  • R-Wipe & Clean Home Page
  • R-Wipe & Clean Technical Documentation

Creating a Large Wipe and Clean Task


You may specify a large wipe and clean task, which may include wiping free disk space, cleaning your computer from any internet and document links, and one or several wipe lists.

To set a large wipe and clean task,

In the Tree mark the items you want to clean and click the Start Task Now button.

You may see the contents of any particular item on its respective panel on the right pane.

Click to enlarge

Task panel

R-Wipe & Clean will start cleaning the computer, and the Deleting and wiping dialog box will appear showing the cleaning progress.

When R-Wipe & Clean finishes wiping and cleaning, the Report dialog box will appear showing cleaning results.

You may save the task to run in future, either manually or using the  the Scheduler .

To save a large wipe and clean task,

Select Save as Task on the Main menu.

Click to enlarge

Saved Task panel

Managing Existing Wipe and Clean Tasks

The existing tasks appear in the Wipe and Clean tasks list on the R-Wipe & Clean right pane. You may modify/delete/schedule an existing task when it's selected.

Click to expand/collapse More Information...

To start an existing wipe and clean task manually,

Select the task and then click the Start Task Now button.

R-Wipe & Clean will start cleaning the computer, and the Deleting and wiping dialog box will appear showing the cleaning progress. When R-Wipe & Clean finishes wiping and cleaning, the Report dialog box will appear showing cleaning results.

To edit an existing wipe and clean task,

Select the required task.

Make the necessary changes and click Save Changes on the Task menu.

R-Wipe & Clean may automatically save all changes if automatically save changes in the tree of the task items is selected on the Tasks Settings panel.

To deactivate/activate all existing wipe and clean tasks in the Wipe and Clean Tasks list,

Select Deactivate/Activate All Tasks on the Task menu.

To delete all existing wipe and clean tasks in the Wipe and Clean Tasks list,

Select Delete All Tasks on the Task menu.

Transferring Tasks from One Computer to Another

You may transfer tasks from one computer to another with installed R-Wipe & Clean . For example, you can create a certain task on one computer and then distribute it over several computers.

To export a wipe and clean task,

Select Tasks Transfer on the Tools menu and select Export Tasks on the Tasks Transfer dialog box.

Click to enlarge

Export Tasks panel

Select the required task and click the Exported Selected Tasks button.

To import a wipe and clean task,

Select Tasks Transfer on the Tools menu and select Import Tasks on the Tasks Transfer dialog box.

Select the required file and click the Open button.